eea - Electricity Engineers' Association

you are currently logged into EEA’s website

EEA Awards

(Note: There will be no awards presented in 2020)

The EEA supports a number of awards that recognise achievement for individuals, organisations and developments within the electricity supply industry.

Unison received the Workplace Safety Award for 2019 for their entry 'Be Aware Electricity Kills Programme', accepted by Victoria Jameson and Shimon Moses. Presented by Steve Jay (incoming EEA President) and Bob Taylor, EEA President.


Each year, the Conference Awards are judged by an awards committee, usually made up of EEA Executive members that are attending the Conference.

  • Best paper award - EEA Member
  • Best paper award - Non EEA Member
  • Best paper award - Student
  • Best Trade Exhibition Stand
  • IET Best paper presentation award

They recognise excellence in presentations, papers and exhibition stands at the Conference.

Michael Dalzell, winner of the 2019 Young Engineer of the Year Award.


In recognition of outstanding contribution to the industry, and to showcase, reward and celebrate excellence and innovation, the EEA is proud to present a range of annual awards to industry staff.

Meritorious Service Award

Life Membership Award

Workplace Safety Award

Public Safety Award

ESI Engineering Excellence Awards

Professional Development Award

Young Engineer of the Year Award

MoST Content Management V3.0.7525