eea - Electricity Engineers' Association

you are currently logged into EEA’s website

EEA Awards

The EEA supports a number of awards that recognise achievement for individuals, organisations and developments within the electricity supply industry.

Mitton Electronet received the Workplace Safety Award for 2018 for their entry 'Virtual Reality for Site Induction Training'. Presented by Bob Taylor, EEA President.


Each year, the Conference Awards are judged by an awards committee, usually made up of EEA Board members that are attending the Conference. They recognise excellence in presentations, papers and exhibition stands at the Conference.

Rebecca Marx, winner of the 2018 Young Engineer of the Year award.


In recognition of outstanding contribution to the industry, and to showcase, reward and celebrate excellence and innovation, the EEA is proud to present a range of annual awards to industry staff.

Meritorious Service Award

Life Membership Award

Workplace Safety Award

Public Safety Award

ESI Engineering Excellence Awards

Professional Development Award

Young Engineer of the Year Award

MoST Content Management V3.0.7185