eea - Electricity Engineers' Association

you are currently logged into EEA’s website

EEA ESI Awards 2018 - Entry submissions are open

Workplace & Safety Awards & Engineering Excellence Awards

Has your organisation been working hard and achieving excellent results in the Workplace & Public Safety arena through new innovation or ideas?  Or have you recently completed activities or projects associated with the development of new infrastructure or the improvement of existing infrastructure for the generation, transmission, distribution or utilisation of electricity within the New Zealand Electricity Supply Industry?  Then the following EEA ESI Awards is an excellent opportunity to showcase your organisations achievements in these important industry areas.

The descriptive summaries for the below award categories are due by 5pm, Friday 6 April 2018.  Do not miss your chance to show the rest of the industry your results and to be recognised.  Please click on the Award title for further information and application forms.

Workplace Safety Awards

Public Safety Awards

Engineering Excellence Awards

Young Engineer of the Year & Professional Development Awards

These awards are also currently open for submissions.  The deadline for entry to the Professional Development award is Friday, 11 May 2018.  The Young Engineer of the Year entry submissions is due by Friday, 18 May 2018.  For further details on the opportunities please click on the Award titles.

Young Engineer of the Year Award

Professional Development Awards

Any questions regarding the above can be directed to the EEA Office on ph: 04 473 8600 or email

MoST Content Management V3.0.7013